Knowledge Blog

A useful blog for crime stats, neighbourhood information and helpful Knowledge advice.

Thu 06 Feb 2014

December Crime Stats

Hello and a Happy New Year to you all! I hope you had an enjoyable break, and came through the...
Thu 19 Dec 2013

November Crime Stats

‘Tis the season to be jolly: to enjoy a mince pie or two, and maybe even to invest in a...
Tue 26 Nov 2013

October Crime Stats

There were a total of 68 burglaries in October (53% of these were student victims). This is 13 less than...
Mon 04 Nov 2013

Winter is coming...

It’s that time of year again: the clement weather of autumn has been replaced by the cold and wet...
Mon 20 May 2013

April Stats

Two quick-fire stats updates this month! There were 28 burglaries in April; 9 fewer than in March this year...
Thu 09 May 2013

March Stats

The numbers are in for March (drum roll please)…   We can reveal that there were a total of 39 burglaries...
Mon 08 Apr 2013

Fancy Volunteering with the Police?

Do you need that extra kick in life? Want to make a difference and improve your local community? Want to...
Mon 18 Mar 2013

Who Stole my Identity...?

What is identity fraud? Identity fraud is one of the UK's fastest growing crimes. Since 2000, identity fraud has...
Tue 26 Feb 2013

January Stats Down on Same Time Last Year

Burglary There were a whopping 49 FEWER burglaries this January than last year! Buzzin’! However, the insecure burglary rate amongst...
Mon 28 Jan 2013

Forced Marriage and Honour-Based Abuse - It's a Student Problem Too!

Forced marriage, honour-based abuse, honour killings – these only happen in far-away lands, right? Wrong. They happen right here...
1 comment

News.

 

In the Know.

New to Leeds.

New to Leeds? Tell us where you're from.

Twitter